Slovenia, Here I Come!!!

Zdravo!

I can’t believe that by this time next week I will be in Slovenia!!!  You don’t even know how excited I am right now!  I am bouncing off the walls!  Yesterday we had in-field orientation for 9 long hours.  But it was good, we learned a lot about working with members.

Someone let the cat out of the bag that Elder Perry will be coming to the MTC next week.  I am appreciative that I won’t be in that craziness, but sad that I will be missing it.  This week has been amazing and bitter sweet, because it is the final push.  I have been trying really hard to develop more teaching skills along with language skills of course.  It has also been sad to stop and think that I will be leaving all these people I have grown so close to.  I will definitely miss my district and the Bulgarian district, they have become like my family out here!  I will miss my teachers as well, they are so AWESOME!  I am a little apprehensive about starting, what feels like all over again, but on the other hand I AM BEYOND EXCITED!!!  Needless to say that I am probably full of emotion right now.

One of the cool things we did this week was this language activity where my teachers said, “Ok, we are going to do everything fast, fast, fast!”  So I had to write sentences, speak, and try to say things as fast as I could.  Then they said, “Ok, we are going on a walk.”  So we left everything in the room.  As soon as we got out my teachers started running!!!  I was thinking, “Kaj!!! čakaj!!!”  So I started speeding up after them.  While we were walking very quickly, they were asking me questions about the Book of Mormon.  I didn’t have time to even think, I just talked!  When we got back we talked about how sometimes we get in the way of ourselves.  I really realized that I know more than I think I do.  It was wonderful!  Since then I have been more confident in my Slovene.

I also had a cool experience at the TRC this week.  I was speaking and I would go into a sentence and not know what I was going to say, but then the next word would just pop into my head.  And then I would say it and then the next one would come.  I know that the Spirit was helping me with my Slovene.  It reminded me of how revelation so often works.  Usually the Lord will only show us one little part, and then He will ask us to act on that prompting or knowledge.  When we do, and exercise our faith, He will give us more!

I hope you are all having a great week!  Thanks for your letters and support!

Sestra Brown

Posted on November 9, 2013, in Sister Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

