Brașovean

Hello everyone,

The senior missionary couple left this week.  It’s sad to see them go.  I made them a blueberry cream pie, and even though I didn’t make nearly enough pie crust to handle how much batter I got out of the recipe, we used a lot less batter, and it turned out okay.  My companion even thought to make a well of blueberries in the pie in order to hold more of the liquid batter, which ring he dubbed “the great wall of blueberries of China”.  Making apple pie next…PIESSSS!!!  Love my pie tin with all my heart…

This week I got my first potential investigator ever street contacting.  It’s not that I’ve never been in a companionship that added investigators through street contacting, but I can’t recall ever successfully being the one to personally lead in getting a name, number, etc…  My Romanian in that contact was horrible (I’m not used to being put on the spot too much in street contacting), but luckily if someone’s been prepared, what the missionary says or how they say it, isn’t too important.  That was a really cool experience for me.

Transfers happen Wednesday and I’m staying in Brasov.  That’ll be five transfers in total, all consecutive, totaling seven and a half months!  My poor companion has to leave after just two transfers.  While I’ll miss him a lot, he’ll be my new Zone Leader and I’ll get to see him at zone training and on exchanges.  Now I can look forward to finally serving with someone from my MTC group, Elder L…YES!  Anyway, Brasov doesn’t seem to be wearing on me very much; it’s basically just become my home…

More to come,

Varstnicul Brown

Posted on May 14, 2014, in Elder Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

