Love You Mom!!!

živijo!

Everything that happened this week pales in comparison to the fact that it was Mother’s Day this week!!

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!!!!!!!!

Today I just wanted to take some time to thank my mother for all that she has done for me.  My mother has always been an example for me of spiritual strength, and someone who has a strong testimony and faith in the Lord.  I am so beyond grateful for that.  Here on my mission I have been able to use her conversion story in many of my lessons with investigators and less-actives.  So many people feel the Spirit when I share her story.  They are always impressed at the way she persevered through trials from her family and friends when she decided to join the church.  Her dedication and conversion to the gospel of Christ has strengthened not only my faith in the Lord, but also many of the people I meet here, both missionary and non-missionary.

I truly feel like the 2,000 Stripling Warriors who, “…did obey and observe to perform every word of command with exactness; yea, and even according to their faith it was done unto them; and I did remember the words which they said unto me that their mothers had taught them.”  (Alma 57:21)

I am only the missionary that I am today because of the loving guidance and strong faith of a mother who has been the best example of a disciple of faith in my life.  Countless times I have used her guidance and experiences from her dedicated service as a relief society president to help guide me in my service here.  I love my mother and I want to thank her for the positive influence she has had on my life.

Mothers truly shape the rest of eternity and have the greatest calling on earth to help and teach the next generation.  Without mothers, in the words of my companion, “we would not be”.  If you haven’t said happy Mother’s Day to your mom yet, you should!  Tell her how much you love her!

This week we had a great zone conference about faith and really exercising our faith in everything we do.  The BYU concert was great!  It was beautiful, but “A Child’s Prayer” was definitely the best song they performed.  I felt the Spirit really strong, and I know that God puts things in our path for a reason, just like inspired mothers.  He helps guide us and mold us into the person He knows we can be!  Have a great week!

Sestra Brown

Posted on May 15, 2014, in Sister Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

