“When He Shall Appear, We Shall Be Like Him”

Zdravo!

This week I really learned a lot.  We had an excellent zone conference in Ljubljana.  It was great to see some of the people again, and of course I loved spending time with the other missionaries!  There have been a couple of administrative changes which were interesting.  We can listen to classical music now!

But the most striking thing I learned this week was about the joy that can really come from the gospel.  I was sitting in church thinking before the sacrament was passed, and it just struck me how much God loves me.  I felt an instant connection to my Savior.  It was like someone flipped a switch in my brain.  I felt the Spirit so strongly, like an overwhelming feeling of peace and dedication to the work.  I know that these feelings could only come from God.  I just kept thinking of how grateful I am for my Savior and the opportunity I have to serve Him.  My life has changed because of Him.  This week I have been happier and more at peace in my day-to-day life than ever before.  I know that is because I am actively seeking to follow Christ.

I understand that the trials we have in life are necessary to humble us and turn us to our Savior, so we can change by letting Him into our lives.

I know the joy that comes from service.  As we serve others, we truly find ourselves because we are working together with God.  It is in these moments that we can see ourselves how God sees us, and He can teach us.  We become like Him because we are doing what He would do, acting as He would act.  Service really can heal us and teach us.

This upcoming week I challenge all of you to do something you wouldn’t normally do for someone else, no matter how small or insignificant it may seem.  Whatever you choose to do, I know that it will help you, and those you serve, come closer to God and feel greater peace and joy in your lives.

Hope you all have a wonderful week!

Sestra Brown

Posted on August 14, 2014, in Sister Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

