A Brief Transmission from an Internet Café in Bucuresti….

Hello everybody!

The big news this week was transfer information.  I’m going to stay in Iasi as the district leader.  This week we also had a branch Harvest Festival.  We even found some legitimate pumpkins (very small by our standards) to carve at Kaufland, so the party had some real American tradition to it.

My companion and I came down to Bucuresti last night via sleeper train for transfers (he is finishing his mission).  It really hit me on the train last night just how cool it is to be travelling by sleeper train in a nation half-way across the world.  And it’s just normal for us.

I’m excited for things to come.  I will probably make more brownies this week due to the lack of time and supplies.  I just made them this last week on my companion’s request.

Hoping everyone has a happy Halloween!

Elder Brown

Posted on October 29, 2014, in Elder Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

