“Go to, and Labor in the Vineyard, with Your Might”

zdravo!

So I am here in Celje and it is so beautiful!  It is such a wonderful place.  It is nice to be in a small city again.  I can see nature everywhere and after the recent snow, I can’t believe how lucky I am to be here.  Moving again was crazy.  You need to pack all the things you own, realize you have a lot of junk, lift it on and off trains, and pull it down cobblestone streets.  It was certainly an adventure.  I am still trying to get my bearings, but I was able to get settled in and now I am getting ready to work hard.

This week I have felt the need to work more diligently with all my heart, might, mind, and strength.  I feel this surge of the Spirit in my life as I try and rededicate myself to God more regularly, and really listen to the Spirit.  It is so important to listen.  That is something I will be really working on this week.  I found this great verse of scriptures today:

He who hath faith to see shall see.  He who hath faith to hear shall hear.  The lame who hath faith to leap shall leap.  (D&C 42:49-51)

I know that as we continue to seek the Spirit with faith, we will find more faith and miracles because they are all around us.

I think sometimes we feel it’s not cool to be spiritual, or that it’s strange or hard to believe.  We may worry that other people think we are not logical.  But we need to open our eyes, ears, and heart to the Spirit because it is a vital part of our lives.  The Spirit will bring us light and life.

My new companion is amazing.  Although she is the newest Sister in Slovenia, she is so faithful and diligent.  She is unafraid to talk to everyone.  I am already learning so much from her.  I get to help her with Slovenian, which has been a joy because she is a really fast learner.

This week we taught a wonderful girl who is definitely prepared.  When we first met with her she already believed it, but just wanted to know about Joseph Smith!  She is so sweet and prays wonderfully.  I am excited to keep helping her!

Thanks for all your prayers and help.  I feel them every day.  I love you all.  I am doing well, and I am proud of you as you further the Lord’s work in your own sphere of influence with His help.

Have a great week!

Sestra Brown

Posted on February 6, 2015, in Sister Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

