All the World’s a Stage…(with Frequent Baked Goodies)

Hello Everyone,

Not too much happened this week, unfortunately, as my companion got really sick (he’s feeling better now).  However, we did meet with an investigator and a member.  My companion thought up a really well-done restoration metaphor for our investigator.

For district meeting this week I made strawberry cheesecake, but I really need to get a new recipe, the one I have makes it too liquid.  This week I’m going to try the simple “cookie cake” favorite of Elder W.

Today I found a new SD card reader (I had lost my old one), so I can send pictures again!  Today we visited a large monastery which was really cool.  It was the citadel’s monastery, so it had old walls and was on a hill and everything.

This week I’d invite everyone to think on how they can personalize gospel concepts by making metaphors.  I realized that connecting the gospel to things you and others personally relate to is a great way of making things more meaningful and understandable.  So yeah, personal parables are cool.

All the best,

Varstnicul Brown

IMG_0011IMG_0033IMG_0083IMG_0055

Posted on February 11, 2015, in Elder Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

