Another Week Passes…

Hello Everybody,

This week we went on exchanges where we did some bloc-knocking, which was cool, as I haven’t done it in a while (and as it was fairly cold outside).  We should be having another exchange this week.

As far as my baking life goes, despite a lack of brown sugar that was still good (wait, brown sugar expires?  Not sure whether it was spilled flour or mold on that sugar, but I decided not to chance it, and it was brick-hard anyway), I still succeeded in making the “cookie cake”.  Also, I got the late Sora N to send me her cheesecake recipe (many thanks, we all know what I was saying last week).  Not quite sure what I’ll make this week.

In a week we will be going to Chisinau for a zone conference.  I’m looking forward to going back.  It’s always fun to visit my mission birth country (although a bit weird).

This Wednesday the entire district will be heading to Piatra Neamt (the “German Rock”), which is a fairly good sized city.  Actually, we’ll be going somewhere near it to visit a bunch of interested referrals that one of the other missionaries has through a Romanian friend.  Should be exciting.

All for today,

Elder Brown

Posted on February 18, 2015, in Elder Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

