“Not in a Million Years”…Umm…

zdravo!

This week as a pretty normal week.  We had exchanges with the Ljubljana Sisters and we didn’t do anything crazy for P-day.  The weather was getting sunnier, but then it got cold again.  I am still praying for a warm spring before I leave, although it looks like it will snow again this week, so who knows what will happen.

This week I saw a miracle.  On Friday we had a district finding activity in the city center.  We all decided that we should start in the middle of the plaza, and while being able to see and hear each other, each take a street direction and contact individually.  What was so cool about this experience is that I remember someone suggesting the same thing when I was in Ljubljana about a year ago.  I remember the fear that filled me at the time.  I remember saying and thinking, “No way, not in a million years”, and my companion and I awkwardly standing there waiting for me to make up my mind what we should do.  I remember not doing anything, and letting my companion go up to people and talk to them while I stood next to her.  Well a million years got shortened through the Lord’s time, because on Friday I contacted by myself for three straight hours!  I just did it!  Sure I was scared, but I did it anyway.  And you know what?  It wasn’t so bad.  It was probably the fastest three hours of my life, and I handed out five Book of Mormons.

I know that this is God’s work, and that it is only by Christ’s atonement that I am able to accomplish what He wants.  I love that I have this time to grow and to serve God.  I know that He is working miracles in my life.  I know that it is because of Him that I am changing.  I hope this week we can all see the hand of God in our life, and how He is changing us.

Love you all,

Sestra Brown

Posted on March 5, 2015, in Sister Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

