Exactly Where I Am Supposed to Be

zdravo!

This week flew by.  It started with an amazing zone conference that was really uplifting.  It was so crazy to bear my testimony to the zone for the final time.  Of course I could barely keep it together, but the conference was great.  We received a lot of inspiration for ourselves and also for those around us.

Towards the end of the week we had an exchange with Maribor.  I stayed in Celje with Sister R, my former trainee.  It was an amazing experience seeing how we have really changed since 5 months ago.  Both of us had a great time contacting all day and teaching.  She is one of the most humble people I know.  Seeing her was a testimony to me that God shapes us as we do our best.  Maybe I sound like a broken record, but I feel God keeps showing me that I have changed.  It remained undetectable during the process, but now it seems so clear.  I know that through the Atonement we can change; it’s the catalyst in our lives.

This week I read a really good talk that clicked for me.  It was like God put everything I have been wondering about and studying into one talk.  Life isn’t only about doing the right things, but doing them with the right attitude.  Although I don’t always have a good attitude and sometimes still feel grumpy, I felt a change as I realized that when we know that the course of life we are pursuing is acceptable to God, our faith is strengthened and we can weather any storm.  We will find joy in what we are doing because we want to do it, we are excited to do it.  Sometimes as silly as it sounds, it takes faith to love doing something that the natural man doesn’t like to do.  Even hard things bring us joy if we know we are following God’s will.  Instead of gritting our teeth and enduring a trial, we come to realize that the Lord knows what’s best for us.  And that makes all the difference.

This week I realized that I am exactly where I am supposed to be, and doing what God wants me to do.  I have been so much happier, and the work has been unfolding in beautiful and miraculous ways.  Acceptance and love of God’s will for us in our lives is the key to happiness.  Of that I am sure.  I hope this week we can truly accept God’s will, to seek it and to accept it, and then joyfully continue on our way.  I love this work and hope you are all doing well.

Sestra Brown

Posted on March 18, 2015, in Sister Brown. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

